Andrew Safford
Tenacious D


Sacramento Kings
Chris Farley
South Park
Pissed Off
News Flash

Tenacious D is the greatest band on earth.

Tenacious D DVD The Complete Masterworks In Stores September 9th!
This highly provocative DVD contains:
  • The legendary and epic recital at London's Brixton Academy that was by chance recorded on November 3, 2002 - tracks include Wonderboy, Explosivo, Kyle Quit The Band, Friendship, Kielbasa, Dio, The Cosmic Shame, Fuck Her Gently, Tribute and the ever popular Live Short Films that have been screened during The D's shows.
  • The groundbreaking, hard to get (legally), HBO episodes which tell tale of The D in their early days on the road to stardom.
  • But that's not all! A bonus second disc will be gifted to the first twelve million loyal Tenacious D apostles who purchase this D-VD. This second disc includes an intimate portrait of Jack and Kyle and their life of carnal debauchery on the road. Lucky owners of the DVD will catch rare and gruesome behind the scenes glimpses of the making of the Tribute & Wonderboy videos as well as never before seen footage of The D as they perform their secret backstage rituals.

Tenacious D

Jack Black and Kyle Gass make up Tenacious D the greatest band in the world. These guys are f-cking hilarious, and they are good singers too. I have there first and only CD entitled Tenacious D and everything on it is great, this is the only actual CD I own (not burnt).
It was announced that Tenacious D will star in a film directed by music video director Liam Lynch. The script will be written by JB, KG & Lynch. The movie will be produced by JB & KG. We don't know a whole lot about the plot but we're told it will be a "creation" story based on how Tenacious D became the greatest band on Earth.
Tenacious D also had a short-lived Television series on HBO called "Tenacious D." There were about six episodes and they were hilarious, you should download them. If you watch the show the songs on the CD make more sence.

10 Commandments of the D
  1. Never stop Rocking.
  2. Legalize all drugs.
  3. Quit your day job.
  4. All Religion should be taxed.
  5. Cut down on carbohydrates.
  6. Fuck her gently.
  7. Never believe what people tell you after a show.
  8. Always take a spoon full of Metamucil after a heavy day of eating.
  9. Get at least 9 hours of sleep a day.
  10. Eatin' ain't cheatin'.

Jack Black (lead vocalist)
Kyle Gass (lead guitarist)


CD Track Listing:
1. Kielbasa
2. One Note Song
3. Tibute
4. Wonderboy

5. Hard F-cking

6. F-ck Her Gently

7. Explosivo

8. Dio

9. Inward Singing

10. Kyle Quit The Band

11. The Road

12. Cock Pushups

13. Lee

14. Friendship Test

15. Friendship

16. Karate Schnitzel

17. Karate

18. Rock Your Socks

19. Drive-Thru

20. Double Team

21. City Hall

Top Five Songs:
  1. Tribute
  2. Double Team
  3. Inward Singing
  4. F-ck Her Gently
  5. Wonderboy

For more information go here: